Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gerit Schell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Gerit Schell

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (88 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kimberly Berger

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Jordan Hank from this office since we first got our policies. He has been extremely helpful and goes above and beyond. He has also helped our kids with their policies. He is truly an asset to State Farm. Jordan makes insurance make sense and finds the best solutions for your needs. Highly recommend this office."

Tara Borden

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have always received great and positive customer service from Jordan. He always checks in with our family to make sure we are getting the best service. We appreciate you."

Roger Wolfe

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm since 1974 and the Ray Thompson/Gerit Schell Agency here in Lincoln since we moved here in ‘91. For many of those years, we have been blessed to work with two people who have always gone the extra mile to take care of our needs. They are Shannon Brooks and Tracey West. They know you personally and treat you like family. Any time an insurance related need arises (i. e. producing documents to a lending institution to verify insurance coverage), we know that the need will be covered thoroughly and professionally."

Lana Erickson

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Gerit’s office is always so helpful, but I do not n ow where I’d be without Shannon. She’s on top of it, so incredibly kind, and she just gets me. When I call the office, it feels like talking to a friend. Thanks for the best service ever!"

Jake Hess

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful, quick and easy!"

Olexiy Panfilov

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service from Lincoln,NE branch of State Farm insurance and personally from Evan Johnson. Thanks"

janice spicha

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough good about your office and staff. I especially would like to to praise Tracey West’s knowledge, and professionalism, I have been a client of State Farm for over 58 years. I always recommend your office to my family and friends because of years of positive dealings with Tracey. Tracey has been the absolute best to work with in covering any of my home, life and auto needs. Her explanations are thorough and she genuinely cares about her clients. Shannon also has been there to help me whenever Tracey was unavailable. Service like you and your staff provide is so appreciated."

Mike Krafka

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"They're always respectful and very friendly on the phone when I call monthly to pay my premium"

Armin Terzic

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend. My wife and I receive personalized coverages and our agent Evan Johnson looks for all possible savings we qualify for."

Joel Nielsen

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, and warm, friendly staff. Shannon Brooks made adjusting my car insurance coverage a breeze! Highly recommended."

Frank Rizzo

September 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this organization for over thirty years, and it keeps getting better. This is a seriously well-run operation always aimed at customer satisfaction."

Sean

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"These folks really care about their clients. My agent Evan always takes the time to explain details - even things he has probably answered hundreds of times. If his attitude represents the entire staff then you are in good hands no matter who answers the phone."

Rachel Derowitsch

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gerit is a great agent! He does a really good job making sure our coverage supports our changing needs and stages of life. He cares about our family."

Jami Tarnick

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love Gerit Schell and his staff. They are all incredibly knowledgeable and caring. They have helped me with so many of my insurance needs and are always happy to answer all of my questions. Thank you!"

Joe Johnson

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful , reviewed my coverage and even found us a discount"

Justin Corfield

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys make it easy! I just purchased a new vehicle and that process is stressful as is. It was a relief to be able to call in and get my insurance set up quickly with little effort on my side. Very personable and answered all of my questions. Can’t thank them enough."

Gage Kaiser

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been working with Jordan and his professionalism and customer service helped me know I came to the right place.This is a great office filled with people who care, I would recommend everyone give this office a call!"

Nanci Wurm

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I received a phone call from Jordan this morning. He was just checking in with me about my policy and if I had any questions. Jordan is very helpful answering my questions and is always so pleasant and never makes me feel like he is in a hurry to be done."

Rachel Biar

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of State Farm for over 25 years, and they are truly "like a good neighbor!" Tracey is the absolute best to work with in covering any of your home and auto needs. Her explanations are thorough and she genuinely cares about her clients. I continue to be impressed with her service and look forward to continuing to work with her in the years to come!"

Tyler

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people and great customer service. Evan has always been fantastic to deal with, easy to get ahold of, and very friendly. I would recommend them to anybody!"

Josh Jewell

February 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gerit is awesome to work with. Any time we have questions or concerns they are always there to help."

Dotto Joshua

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Unmatched service! I got surprised with a big discount in a relatively short time since working with them. Top-notch communication with thorough information! Great Job!"

Jacob Harvey

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had the pleasure of working with Evan on my auto and renter's policies for almost two years now, and I couldn't recommend this agency more! Every interaction has been professional and friendly, and they are always checking in to make sure that I understand my coverage or any possible discounts I can take advantage of. Seriously consider giving them a call."

Bill McEwen

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helped me save money and definitely much nicer than other insurance places. Personal touch is so much better than big business mess you get from Geico or Progressive."

Rob Sizer

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable. Provided many coverage options. Very easy to work with."